Jill Cox Books

I created this book cover for new author Jill Cox. In order to understand the design I read the book and worked very closely with Jill to create this cover. The entire design process with 5 different designs is shown in our journal.

the_bridge_jill_cox_full_cover

Meredith Sullivan has three goals:

Win the Beckett Scholarship to study abroad.
Move to Paris for a year.
Leave boy-next-door Drew Sutton (and her ridiculous heart) behind.

There’s only one problem: Pete Russell. Yes, he speaks French like a native, but he’s boorish and snarky with a penchant for unflattering nicknames. So when Pete shows up on her flight to Paris, Meredith starts to wonder if that scholarship covers a year in Antarctica instead.

But as the autumn leaves begin to fall in the City of Light, Meredith learns a thousand things about Pete she never knew. And to her surprise, she’s suddenly torn between the future she’d always imagined with Drew and a new path with the kindred spirit she never saw coming. Because sometimes, what you don’t know about a person has already changed your life.

The Bridge is a sweet contemporary romance,
perfect for fans of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice
or L. M. Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables.

00000

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*